Location Overview

The Cayman Islands are a small chain of Islands in the western Caribbean. Grand Cayman is the largest and most densely populated of the three islands. It is also the centre of business activity and home to all of the major law firms and banks.

Location: Caribbean, 500 miles South of Miami, 150 miles South of Cuba and 170 miles North West of Jamaica

Description: Comprised of 3 islands - Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman

Climate: Tropical

Wet season: (Summer) June to November with average temperatures ranging from 28-32°C

Dry season: (Winter) December to May with average temperature ranging from 26-29°C (Winter is the main tourist season)

Government: UK Overseas Territory with a parliamentary government

Currency: Cayman Dollar CI$1.00 = US$1.25 (US$ widely accepted)

Income Tax: None

Main Business Centre: George Town - located on the South West corner of Grand Cayman

Population: Roughly 57,000 of which around 45% are expats

Main Industries: Financial Services and Tourism

Official Language: English

  • Cayman Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cayman Islands